K.O.I. Response Times

KOI wants to be responsive to the needs of our students and members.  Combining this with the realization that our instructors and other volunteers have personal lives outside of KOI and that it's not always convenient to respond immediately, we ask that you allow one week for instructors to reply.  If the time extends beyond that, students and members may contact the student coordinator with the questions, concerns and/or comments.  Here are the email addresses of our instructors and our Student Coordinator:

Student Coordinator - Sue Kingston -sjkingston@comcast.net

 

Course Number

Course Name

Instructor

Email address

201

Water Quality

Syd Mitchell

mankysanke@btinternet.com

202

Pond Construction

Sandy Campbell

kntrykoi@gmail.com

203

Pond Filtration

Monte McQuade

Chris Neaves

montwila@comcast.net

neaves@mweb.co.za

204

Koi Nutrition

Denise Winslow

Chris Neaves

denisew@xmission.com

neaves@mweb.co.za

205

Koi Anatomy

Hector Rivas

hrivas3459@gmail.com

206

Koi Physiology

Kevin Fuess

kevin.fuess@gmail.com

207

Diagnosis & Treatment

Duncan Griffiths

dlg365@virginmedia.com

208

Biosecurity, Quarantine & Record Keeping

John Seifert

spokanekoi@comcast.net

220

Lab

Part 1 -Hector Rivas
Part 2 - Karen Pattist

hrivas3459@gmail.com
pattist@snet.net

303

Advanced Filtration Syd Mitchell mankysanke@btinternet.com

310

Transporting Koi Mary Nielsen

hulali8@icloud.com

313

Bacteriology Professor Strange

rstrange@utk.edu

500

Applied Math for Koi Keepers Spike Cover scover1@cox.net

503

Show Water Quality & Koi Safety Monte McQuade montwila@comcast.net

520

How & Why of Koi Nutrition Professor Strange rstrange@utk.edu

521

Physiology of Water Quality for Koi Professor Strange rstrange@utk.edu

563

Pond Modifications Sandy Campbell kntrykoi@gmail.com

 


!If you're not havin' FUN, you're not doin' it right